Trailblazers vs Supernovas Final

Trailblazers vs Supernovas Final Match Preview: Probable Playing11: Indian Women T20 League 2020

Trailblazers vs Supernovas

Welcome to the preview of  Final Match of Indian Women’s T20 League 2020.

Date: 09 Nov 2020; 7:30 PM IST 

Venue: Sharjah  Stadium, Sharjah

Match Preview 

The Women’s T20 Challenge 2020, it still feels like a bit of an afterthought. But here we are, three matches in, and it’s the final now, between Harmanpreet Kaur’s Supernovas and Smriti Mandhana’s Trailblazers.

This tournament was to feature four teams, but went back to three, like last season, leaving one team with the prospect of being knocked out after one bad game and packing their bags within 48 hours of starting out. That unfortunate team was Velocity, captained by Mithali Raj. They slumped to 47 all out less than a day after securing an impressive last-over win in the tournament opener against Supernovas.

Team Recent form 

Supernovas: L, W

Trailblazers: W, L

Team News


Mandhana’s side had also put a decent show while chasing but remained just short of their target. West-Indian opener Deandra Dottin gave a blistering start for Trailblazers after hitting 27 runs from 15 balls. However, captain Madhana had struggled (33 runs from 40 balls) throughout the innings before being caught out by Anuja Patil. SUP bowlers Radha Yadav and Shakera Selman picked up two wickets each in this crucial encounter.


The Harmanpreet Kaur-led Supernovas started off their campaign on a poor note, suffering a five-wicket defeat against Velocity. Smriti Mandhana’s Trailblazers, on the other hand, had a dream start as they defeated Velocity after curing them for just 47 and completing the chase in just 7.5 overs.

Trailblazers vs Supernovas Final Possible XI

Chamari Athapaththu, Priya Punia, Harmanpreet Kaur (capt), Jemimah Rodrigues, Shashikala Siriwardene, Anuja Patil/Pooja Vastrakar, Radha Yadav, Taniya Bhatia (wk), Poonam Yadav, Shakera Selman, Ayabonga Khaka

Smriti Mandhana (capt), Deandra Dottin, Richa Ghosh (wk), Deepti Sharma, D Hemalatha, Harleen Deol, Sophie Ecclestone, Salma Khatun, Natakkan Chantam, Rajeshwari Gayakwad, Jhulan Goswami

Teams Match Won Lost Points NRR
Velocity 2 1 1 2 2.109
Trailblazers 2 1 1 2 -0.054
Supernovas 2 1 1 2 -1.869






Also, Read |


Leave a Comment

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *