Team India declared a squad of 18 players for their forthcoming home five-T20I series as the competitor of South Africa. being the leader of the Lucknow team will be the captain in the nonappearance of Rohit Sharma. Rahul’s deputy will be who is a wicketkeeper. After taking a pause for relaxation, Virat Kohli, Jasprit Bumrah, and Rohit will anticipate July’s England Tour, which will comprise a few warmup matches along with a one-off Test which is being held in 2021. 

The Indian team for the series against South Africa includes excellent batsmen from the 2021 Indian Premier League. Hyderabad’s Umran Mail has occupied 21 wickets in 13 sports this season.
We see that Avesh Khan, Arshdeep Singh, and Harshal Patel are also selected.  Whereas, Bangalore’s brilliant player, Dinesh Karthik has obtained a comeback opportunity. Kuldeep Yadav has also retained his position after a dazzling performance for Delhi. Hardik Pandya also made India’s arrival by being the best player in the Gujarat team. Deepak Hooda and Axar Patel will be taking the additional two all-rounder spots by being the participants of the spin department. Leg spinners Ravi Bishnoi and Yuzvendra Chahal will remain in the team although competitors and Varun Chakravarthy will not be contributing to the same.  Ishan Kishan and Ruturaj Gaikwad and Shreyas Iyer will grip the responsibilities of batting.


The 16 teams of South Africa will be led by Temba Bavuma along with several South African cricketers who gave astonishing performances in the Indian Premier League 2022. Stubbs amazed the audience with his mind-blowing performance in the Indian Premier League 2022.  Quinton de Kock will be the wicketkeeper, and Anrich Nortje will also be participating with other team members.
Davis Miller, a splendid left-handed batsman, has scored 481 runs on an average of around 68 and 142+ strike rates. He gained 2 fifties with an amazing knock of unbeaten 94 runs, being a member of the Gujarat team. David continued not-out in 9 games out of 16 innings. It would be a challenging match as both the teams have prepared themselves with sportsmanship for the upcoming T20 league.

India vs South Africa T20I Full Schedule

Matches Date Venue
1st T20I June 9 | 7:00 pm Arun Jaitley Stadium, New Delhi
2nd T20I June 12 | 7:00 pm Barabati Stadium, Cuttack
3rd T20I June 14 | 7:00 pm Vishakhapatnam
4th T20I June 17 | 7:00 pm Rajkot
5th T20I June 19 | 7:00 pm M. Chinnaswamy Stadium, Bangalore

India vs South Africa – T20 Squads 

  South Arica Squad 
KL Rahul (c)  Temba Bavuma (c) 
Rishabh Pant (VC, wk)  Quinton de Kock (wk) 
Avesh Khan  Anrich Nortje 
Axar Patel  Tristan Stubbs 
Bhuvneshwar Kumar  Dwaine Pretorius 
Deepak Hooda  Keshav Maharaj 
Dinesh Karthik (wk)  Lungi Ngidi 
Hardik Pandya  Tabraiz Shamsi 
Harshal Patel  Rassie van der Dussen 
Ishan Kishan  Wayne Parnell 
Ravi Bishnoi  Reeza Hendricks 
Ruturaj Gaikwad  Heinrich Klaasen 
Shreyas Iyer  Aiden Markram 
Umran Malik  Kagiso Rabada 
Venkatesh Iyer  David Miller 
Yuzvendra Chahal  Marco Jansen 
Arshdeep Singh  – 
Kuldeep Yadav  – 

Are you Ready with your Team Now? Join on Prime Captain Fantasy Sports App.

Join our Telegram Channels to Win Exciting Cash Prizes and Offers!

Scroll to Top