Sydney Thunder vs Melbourne Stars Australian T20 League 2022-23 | Match Preview & Top Picks

Sydney Thunder vs Melbourne Stars Australian T20 League 2022-23 | Match Preview & Top Picks

Sydney Thunder vs. Melbourne Stars Australian T20 League 2022

lovers in Australia and across the world may celebrate Christmas early since the Australian T20 League 2022 is slated to begin today. At Canberra’s lovely Manuka Oval, the 12th edition of the Big Bash gets underway when David Warner’s Sydney Thunder take on Adam Zampa’s Melbourne Stars. The Australian T20 League action will be shown live on Sony Sports for -obsessed fans in India. At 01:45 IST, the live feed gets going.

The announcement that Australian opener David would play for Sydney Thunder again after a nine-year absence has generated excitement. The competition was his last game since 2013. This season, Thunder has also made some intriguing acquisitions.

The biggest among them is England’s Alex Hales, who showed his destructive potential at the last month. Thunder boasts a youthful captain in Jason Sangha, but the team has plenty of offensive and defensive firepower.

All-rounder Glenn Maxwell’s season-long absence from Melbourne Stars owing to a horrific accident that broke his leg. Adam Zampa, a spinner, will be the team’s captain, and he will have Trent Boult, a Kiwi pacer, and Marcus Stoinis as solid backups. They came in sixth place the previous year, and this year they hope to advance further.

Check the details- Prime Ticket for Aus Men’s T20 League 2022

BBL Leaderboard

Bhagidaar Offer - PrimeCaptain

Aus Men's T20 League 2022 Prime Ticket

Squads for the Sydney Thunder Vs Melbourne Stars

Sydney Thunder – Oliver Davies, Brendan Doggett, Matthew Gilkes, Chris Green, Alex Hales, Baxter Holt, Nathan McAndrew, Alex Ross, Rilee Rossouw, Daniel Sams, Jason Sangha, Tanveer Sangha, David Warner, Fazalhaq Farooqi (replacing David Willey, first nine matches only), Ben Cutting, Usman Qadir, Gurinder Sandhu

Melbourne Stars – Trent Boult, Joe Burns, Hilton Cartwright, Joe Clarke, Brody Couch, Nathan Coulter-Nile, Liam Hatcher, Clint Hinchliffe, Nick Larkin, Glenn Maxwell (c), Marcus Stoinis, Beau Webster, Luke Wood, Adam Zampa, Campbell Kellaway

How will the Australian T20 League 2022–23 be structured?

Eight teams will compete against one another in a round-robin style over the duration of 61 games, with elimination rounds coming after. Five matches make up the knockout stage: the major final, which will take place on February 4, the qualifier, the knockout, the challenger, and the eliminator.

After each team has played the other both at home and away, the teams who placed fourth and fifth will square off in the first playoff round, known as the Eliminator. The loser will be eliminated from the competition, while the winner will advance. First and second-place teams will compete in a qualifying match, with the winner advancing to the championship game.

To join them, the loser will have to go a long way. They will compete in the knockout (third place vs the winner of the eliminator), the Challenger (the loser of the qualifying round versus the victor of the knockout), and finally the final (winner of qualifier vs winner of the challenger).

Join in on the Australian T20 League action and win exciting prizes every day by playing contests on PrimeCaptain, the leading fantasy sports application that holds exciting contests and daily aims to elevate your viewing experience while also allowing you to earn passively while watching your favourite teams play.

Check out Prime Captain at