Mumbai City vs Jamshedpur football match preview

Mumbai City vs Jamshedpur football match preview | Indian Football League 2020-21 

Welcome to the Preview of Mumbai City vs Jamshedpur Football Match of -21. Mumbai City will face tonight Jamshedpur in their sixth match of the Indian football league (IFL) 2020-21 season at the GMC Stadium in Bambolim, Goa.  

Match Preview 

Currently, Mumbai City has secured first place in the IFL 2020-21 and are on a run of four consecutive wins. English striker Adam le Fondre has four goals in five matches on his debut IFL season. 

Jamshedpur on other hand has a single triumph in their possession which came against a sure Mohun Bagan side last Monday, implying that they are well and really fit for causing a furious. Returning on the of a 0-0 draw against East Bengal, the team is riding on a singing objective scoring type of their sturdy Nerijus Valskis, who has scored five of his group’s six goals this season.

Date & Time: December 14, 2020, Monday. 7:30 PM 

Venue: GMC Stadium in Bambolim, Goa.

Recent Head-to-Head form (Last 5 games) 

Mumbai City – 2, Jamshedpur – 1 (6 Feb 2020)

Jamshedpur1, Mumbai City 2 (19 Dec 2019)

Jamshedpur1, Mumbai City- 0 (8  Feb 2019)

Mumbai City- 0, Jamshedpur2 (2 Oct 2018)

Mumbai City- 1, Jamshedpur2 (1 Feb 2018)

Top scorers from the current season 

Mumbai City – Adam le Fondre (4), Hernan Santana (2), Bartholomew Ogbeche (1) 

Jamshedpur – Nerijus Valskis (5), Stephen Eze (1)

Mumbai City vs Jamshedpur Probable Playing XI 

Mumbai City Playing XI

Amrinder Singh (GK & C), Vignesh Dakshinamurthy, Mourtada Fall, Mehtab Singh, Mohammed Rakip, Ahmed Jahouh, Rowllin Borges, Hugo Boumous, Cy Goddard, Bipin Singh, Adam le Fondre 

Jamshedpur Playing XI

TP Rehenesh (GK), Laldinliana Renthlei, Peter Hartley (C), Stephen Eze, Ricky Lallawmawma, Aitor Monroy, Mobashir Rehman, Alex Lima, Jackichand Singh, Isaac Vanmalsawma, Nerijus Valskis 

Football 2020

Pos  Club  P  W  D  L  GD  Pts 
 Mumbai City  12 
 Northeast 10 
 Mohun Bagan  10 
 Chennai  -1 
 Kerala  -5 
10   Odisha  -5 
11   East Bengal  -7 

Also, Read | Rohit Sharma, Ishant Sharma set to miss Australia Test series


Leave a Comment

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *