Top 3 Players to Score Most Runs in All Season

The Indian T20 League (IPL) is the most popular T20 tournament in the world. It has seen some of the best cricketers from around the world play in it and has witnessed some incredible batting performances. In this article, we will take a look at the batsmen who have scored the most runs in  IndianT20 League (IPL ) history.

Virat Kohli  

Virat Kohli, the former captain of the Bangalore team, is in excellent form and leads the charts with more than 6624 runs. He dominates the because he has consistently and fiercely batted throughout the season. Seven years have passed since the 2016 season, but Virat’s 973 runs during that time are still vivid in people’s minds, and those four centuries will live on in the annals of history.  

Most runs in ipl virat kohli

Shikar Dhawan

Compact fire Shikhar Dhawan is in second place with 6244 runs, and he has performed admirably for each side he has faced. He is one of those people who is effective quietly yet successfully while remaining out of the spotlight. Every game in which Gabbar plays is brightened by his sharp drives and pulls, but his greatest strength is his capacity to put the onus of pressure back on the bowler.  

IPL 2023: Is Shikhar Dhawan


David Warner, an opposition to be taken with, comes in third with 5881 runs. Numerous times on his own, the cricketer has saved his team from danger. He can take control right away, and he has the ability to outrun the competition by simply pressing the pedal. He is the batsman with the most Orange Cap victories with three. This clearly demonstrates Warner’s influence. 

IPL 2023 – David Warner

Most Runs in Players List 


 No Player   Matches  Strike Rate  100 50  Highest Score 
1    227  129.65  5  47  113 
2  Shikhar Dhawan  210  126.97  2  49  106* 
3  David   167  139.63  4  58  126 
4  R Sharma  231  129.93  1  41  109* 
5  Suresh Raina  206  136.73  1  39  100* 
6  AB de Villiers  185  151.68  3  40  133* 
7  MS Dhoni  238  135.77  0  24  84* 
8  Chris Gayle  143  148.96  6  31  175* 
9  Robin Uthappa  206  130.35  0  27  88 
10  Dinesh Karthik  233  132.42  0  20  97* 

Are you Ready with your Team Now? Join on Prime Captain Fantasy Sports App.

Join our Telegram Channels to win exciting cash prizes and offers!

Check out now: