Mohun Bagan vs Odisha

Mohun Bagan vs Odisha Football Match Preview: Indian Football League 2020-21

Welcome to the Match Preview Mohun Bagan vs Odisha of -21.

Match Preview

Mohun Bagan is extraordinary compared to other performing groups of this prepare and has gone into the opposition with a promising effort. They do have some headliners in their crew and Roy Krishna being in excellent structure has most likely supported their exhibition. 

Odisha’s team is still yet to get their first success in the competition. Stuart Baxter could be stressed over the Club’s ongoing execution and their last experience was a nearby tie. They need to include more certainty inside them uncommonly when they can see that their protection fizzling.

Mohun Bagan vs Odisha Team News

Joby Justin, Michael Soosairaj is accounted for to be harmed and will stay on the treatment table during this match. Mohun Bagan’s group has a standout amongst other assaulting players – Fiji striker Roy Krishna, who indicated incredible structure during his debut last season.  

Odisha’s greatest obtaining was Marcelo Pereira, affectionately known as Marcelinho. The Brazilian, who has a mysterious left foot, first showed up in Quite a while with Delhi prior to moving to Hyderabad two seasons back. Marcelinho will play in his fifth IFL crusade and is the third-best striker in the class with 31 goals and 18 assists.

Date: 3rd December 2020, 7:30 PM (IST) 

Venue: Jawaharlal Nehru Stadium, Fatorda, Goa

Mohun Bagan vs Odisha Head-to-Head

Mohun Bagan:  0 (W) | 0 (L) | 0 (D) 

Odisha: 0 (W) | 0 (L) | 0 (D)

Mohun Bagan vs Odisha Possible XI

Mohun Bagan Possible XI 

Arindam Bhattacharya, Tiri, Sandesh Jhingan, Pritam Kotal, Jayesh Rane, Javi Hernández, Carl McHugh, Subashish Bose, Prabir Das, David Williams, Roy Krishna 

Odisha Possible XI

Kamaljit Singh, Shubham Sarangi, Gaurav Bora, Steven Vincent Taylor, Jacob Tratt, Hendry Antonay, Cole Alexander, Nandhakumar Sekar, Marcelo Leite Pereira, Manuel Onwu Villafranca and Laishram Premjit Singh.

Team Squad

Mohun Bagan Squad

Dheeraj Singh, Avilash Paul, Arindam Bhattacharya, Arsh Anwer Shaikh, Aryan Niraj Lamba, Sumit Rathi, Sandesh Jhingan, Carl McHugh, Subashish Bose, Pritam Kotal, Boris Thangjam, Prabir Das, Tiri, Edu García, Bradden Inman, Glan Martins, Pronay Halder, Sheikh Sahil, Javi Hernández, Michael Soosairaj, Micheal Regin, Ningombam Engson Singh, Manvir Singh, David Williams, Jayesh Rane, Roy Krishna, Fardin Ali Molla 

Odisha Squad

Kamaljit Singh, Arshdeep Singh, Ravi Kumar, Ankit Bhuyan, Thoiba Singh, Mohammad Sajid Dhot, Hendry Antonay, Jacob Tratt, Kamalpreet Singh, Steven Taylor, George D’Souza, Lalhrezuala Sailung, Cole Alexander, Gaurav Bora, Paul Ramfangzauva, Diego Mauricio, Saurabh Meher, Vinit Rai, Jerry Mawihmingthanga, Isak Vanlalruatfela, Nandhakumar Sekar, Laishram Singh, Baoringdao Bodo, Samuel Lalmuanpuia, Marcelinho Leite Pereire, Daniel Lalhlimpuia, Shubham Sarangi, Manuel Omwu 

Point Table 2020


Pos Club P W D L GD Pts
1  Mumbai City 3 2 0 1 3 6
2  Mohun Bagan 2 2 0 0 3 6
3  Northeast 3 1 2 0 1 5
4  Hyderabad 3 1 2 0 1 5
5  Chennai 2 1 1 0 1 4
6  Bengaluru 2 0 2 0 0 2
7  Jamshedpur 3 0 2 1 -1 2
8  Goa 3 0 2 1 -1 2
9  Kerala 3 0 2 1 -1 2
10  Odisha 2 0 1 1 -1 1
11  East Bengal 2 0 0 2 -5 0

Also, Read | Indian Cricket Team to wear ‘Retro’ jersey during ODI and T20I series against Australia

Also, Read | Rohit Sharma, Ishant Sharma set to miss Australia Test series


Leave a Comment

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *