India Tour of Australia 2020

India Tour of Australia 2020 | Indian to wear ‘Retro’ jersey

India squad for Australia tour 2020: BCCI creates special PPE kits and Masks for ’s Team India as they leave for Australia. 

Key Highlights:

  • The Indian team has already flown to Australia for an all-format tour
  • skipper will miss the final three Tests against Australia.

  • In the limited-overs assignments, the Indian team is rumored to be wearing a ‘retro’ theme jersey.

Team India’s new jersey

As per all-around set sources, the Indian national team will wear another pullover for the restricted overs matches – three ODIs and the same number of T20s.

The ‘retro’ theme shirt, propelled by the Seventies, will have a Naval force Blue shade, a move from the regular sky blue shading that the group has been wearing lately.

Team Australia will also wear a new-style jersey for the T20 series. The hosts will be donning specially-designed Indigenous shirts in the upcoming series against the Men in Blue. The jersey has been designed with an aim at recognizing and encouraging the Indigenous Australians’ role in the sport.

India Tour of Australia 2020: Updated Squad 

T20Is: Virat Kohli (capt), Shikhar Dhawan, Mayank Agarwal, KL Rahul (vice-capt, wk), Shreyas Iyer, Manish Pandey, Hardik Pandya, Sanju Samson (wk), Ravindra Jadeja, Washington Sundar, Yuzvendra Chahal, Jasprit Bumrah, Mohammed Shami, Navdeep Saini, Deepak Chahar, T Natarajan 

ODIs: Virat Kohli (capt), Shikhar Dhawan, Shubman Gill, KL Rahul (vice-capt, wk), Shreyas Iyer, Manish Pandey, Hardik Pandya, Mayank Agarwal, Ravindra Jadeja, Yuzvendra Chahal, Kuldeep Yadav, Jasprit Bumrah, Mohammed Shami, Navdeep Saini, Shardul Thakur, Sanju Samson (wk) 

Tests: Virat Kohli (capt), Rohit Sharma, Mayank Agarwal, Prithvi Shaw, KL Rahul, Cheteshwar Pujara, Ajinkya Rahane (vice-capt), Hanuma Vihari, Shubman Gill, Wriddhiman Saha (wk), Rishabh Pant (wk), Jasprit Bumrah, Mohammed Shami, Umesh Yadav, Navdeep Saini, Kuldeep Yadav, Ravindra Jadeja, R. Ashwin, Mohammed Siraj

Also Read, Mumbai vs Delhi Final Match Highlights


Leave a Comment

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *