IND vs WI T20 2022

T20 2022 Squad & Schedule 


The team will be looking to take on the West Indies again in an action-packed series after the commencement of the last ODI against the West Indies on July 27th, 2022.

They will be playing the West Indies today at the Port Of Spain in Trinidad at the Queen’s Oval stadium and will be looking to continue to show their dominance in this action-packed and exciting ODI series, they are already leading 2-0 and making it 3-0 would mean a complete whitewash even though West Indies have shown great spirit and fight throughout this series.

The 5-match series will begin on the 29th of July 2022 and the squad will be looking to assemble at the Brian Lara stadium in Trinidad. This series will be extremely crucial for both teams as they are looking to prepare for the upcoming T20I World Cup in Australia later this year.

The entire Indian team including the ones that were not part of the ODI series have arrived in Trinidad and will be looking to take on West Indies soon, This includes the likes of Kuldeep Yadav, Rohit Sharma, Bhuvneshwar Kumar, Rishabh Pant, Dinesh Karthik, Ravi Bishnoi, and Ravichandran Ashwin.

It is quite shocking that Jasprit Bumrah the leading pacer of Team India’s bowling attack has been rested for the series and will be missing out too due to the unfortunate groin injury he faced, this is extremely disappointing for him as he will get fewer games before the commencement of the world cup and also will take a longer time to recover his lost form.

Additionally, the classy wicketkeeper-batsman KL Rahul is likely to miss the whole series as he tested positive for Covid-19 a few days back, he has not arrived in Trinidad as well as he is due to clear the fitness tests before he is deemed ready for action. This is extremely saddening for the fans as they have not been able to see KL Rahul show his T20 prowess since the end of the season due to the surgery he had a post-the season.

Yuzvendra Chahal has also not been included in the squad of the upcoming series but this means that Ravichandran Ashwin is back in the team and the spin attack will be completed by Ravi Bishnoi and Kuldeep Yadav also joining him for this series.

T20 2022 Squad 

India’s T20 squad

Rohit Sharma (Captain), Ishan Kishan, KL Rahul, Suryakumar Yadav, Deepak Hooda, Shreyas Iyer, Dinesh Karthik, Rishabh Pant, Hardik Pandya, Ravindra Jadeja, Axar Patel, Ravichandran Ashwin, Ravi Bishnoi, Kuldeep Yadav, Bhuvneshwar Kumar, Avesh Khan, Harshal Patel, and Arshdeep Singh.

West Indies T20 squad: Will be updated after the announcement.

T20 2022 Schedule

July 29, 2022 1st T20 Brian Lara Stadium, Trinidad 8 pm
August 1, 2022 2nd T20 PARK, ST KITTS 8 pm
August 2, 2022 3rd T20 PARK, ST KITTS 8 pm
August 6, 2022 4th T20 CENTRAL BROWARD, FLORIDA 8 pm
August 7, 2022 5th T20 CENTRAL BROWARD, FLORIDA 8 pm

Are you Ready with your Team Now? Join on Prime Captain Fantasy Sports App.

Join our Telegram Channels to Win Exciting Cash Prizes and Offers!