India vs New Zealand 3rd T20I match report

IND vs NZ 3rd T20I Match Report | New Zealand Tour of India

3rd  Match Report 

IND Vs NZ, 3rd T20I: Match Highlights | Team India made a clean sweep against the Kiwis in the three-match T20 series. 

India won the three-match series 3-0 by defeating New Zealand by 73 runs in the third and final at Eden Gardens in Kolkata on Sunday. This was India’s second consecutive clean sweep victory against New Zealand in a T20I series, following a 5-0 win on their home soil in January 2020. 


India’s Inning 

Aside from the win margin, India’s victory in a match after deciding to bat first reflects their dominance in this series. India scored 69 runs in a boundary-filled powerplay, thanks to a 69-run opening combination between captain Rohit Sharma (56) and Ishan Kishan (29). India scored 71 runs in the next ten overs while losing half of their team. 

Without Harshal Patel’s (18) and Deepak Chahar’s (21*) cameos in the death overs, India would not have scored 36 runs in the last three overs to set the opposition a 185-run mark. 

New Zealand’s Inning 

To begin their run chase, the Kiwis scored 21 runs in their first two overs, but they have since lost their way. After getting rid of Daryl Mitchell, Mark Chapman, and Glenn Phillips in rapid succession, Axar Patel wreacked havoc. Tim Seifert was run out after scoring 17 points out of 18 for the Black Caps. Martin Guptill, on the other hand, appeared to be in top form throughout the innings. With the help of four fours and as many sixes, he batted until the 11th over and scored a 36-ball 51. The writing was on the wall for the Kiwis when Yuzvendra Chahal claimed his wicket. New Zealand were bowled out for 111 in 17.2 overs, despite the efforts of James Neesham and Mitchell Santner. Harshal Patel continued to impress with two vital wickets for 26 runs. 

IND vs NZ Brief Scores: 

India: 184/7 in 20 overs (Rohit Sharma 56; Mitchell Santner 3/27);  
New Zealand: 111-all out in 17.2 overs (Martin Guptill 51; Axar Patel 3/9). 

India playing XI:

(c), Ishan Kishan(w), Venkatesh Iyer, Suryakumar Yadav, Rishabh Pant, Shreyas Iyer, Axar Patel, Deepak Chahar, Bhuvneshwar Kumar, Yuzvendra Chahal, Harshal Patel, 

New Zealand playing XI:

Martin Guptill, Daryl Mitchell, Mark Chapman, Glenn Phillips, Tim Seifert(w), James Neesham, Mitchell Santner(c), Adam Milne, Ish Sodhi, Trent Boult, Lockie Ferguson.

Let’s Enjoy India vs New Zealand Test Match, starting from 25th Nov 21.

Stay tuned on Prime Captain for some Exciting offers.