India vs New Zealand 2nd T20I match report

IND vs NZ 2nd T20I Match Report | New Zealand Tour of India

2nd  Match Report 

2nd T20I: The Indian team played the second match in the three-match series against New Zealand at Ranchi, led by Rohit Sharma. Indian captain won the toss and chose to bowl first in this match. New Zealand scored 153 runs for the loss of six wickets in 20 overs in the first innings, setting India a target of 154 runs to win. 

India’s innings- 

smacked a six off Adam Milne to complete his 16th half-century, which took him 40 balls. He scored 65 runs in 49 balls with two sixes and six fours in this match, and he and Rohit had a century partnership of 117 runs for the first wicket. Tim Southee caught KL Rahul off guard. also hit a six off 35 balls to complete his half-century, and he made 55 runs in 36 balls with the help of five sixes and a four. Tim Southee also dismissed Rohit Sharma, while Suryakumar Yadav was dismissed after making a run off Southee’s bowling. Following that, Venkatesh Iyer and bowled an unbeaten 12-12 innings to help the team win. Tim Southee grabbed three wickets in this match. 

New Zealand’s Inning

Deepak Chahar took the first wicket of New Zealand’s innings, dismissing Guptill for 31 runs. On the score of 21 runs, Chapman was caught out by Axar Patel. Harshal Patel, making his T20 debut, took his first wicket when Suryakumar Yadav caught Darryl Mitchell for 31 runs. Siffert was the Kiwi team’s fourth wicket, and Bhuvneshwar Kumar bowled him for 13 runs. Glenn Phillips was caught by Rituraj Gaikwad for 34 runs, thanks to Harshal Patel. Bhuvi was the sixth Indian wicket to fall, dismissing Neesham for 3 runs. Santner remained unbeaten on eight, while Adam Milne remained unbeaten on five. Harshal Patel led India with two victories, while Bhuvi, Deepak Chahar, Akshar, and Ashwin each had one. 

Man of the Match 

Harshal Patel wins the Man of the Match award on debut. Team India made a change in their playing XI for the second match against New Zealand, Harshal Patel was given a chance to play in the team. Through this match, Harshal Patel made his T20 International debut 

Playing 11 

Team India’s playing XI- 

Rohit Sharma (captain), KL Rahul, Suryakumar Yadav, Shreyas Iyer, Rishabh Pant, Venkatesh Iyer, Axar Patel, Bhuvneshwar Kumar, R Ashwin, Harshal Patel, Deepak Chahar. 

New Zealand’s playing XI- 

Martin Guptill, Daryl Mitchell, Glenn Phillips, Mark Chapman, Tim Seifert, James Neesham, Mitchell Santner, Ish Sodhi, Tim Southee (c), Trent Boult, Adam Milne. 

Join on Prime Captain and Win amazing Cash Rewards Daily.

Register Now!

Scroll to Top