IND vs NZ 2nd T20I Match Preview: New Zealand tour of India

2nd Match Preview

The second match of the three-match series will take place in Ranchi’s JSCA International Stadium Complex on Friday, November 19. Team India opened the series against the Black Caps on a high note after a poor performance in the T20 World Cup. On November 17, and his teammates trounced the kiwis by five wickets to take a 1-0 series lead.

The Kiwis lost Daryl Mitchell early after losing the toss and being asked to bat first, but Martin Guptill and Mark Chapman brought the ship back to a safe harbour. After that, he scored his second fifty, and his first for New Zealand. Guptill’s 70 runs from 42 balls after his departure pushed his team to a competitive 164-run total.

The first match of the series was won by the home team thanks to Rohit Sharma’s 48 and Suryakumar Yadav’s 62 in the second innings. They managed to arrive home safely in the end, although being a little strained in the second half of their run-chase.

India vs New Zealand Match Details

Date and Time: November 19, 2021, Friday, 7:00 PM IST.

Venue: JSCA International Stadium Complex, Ranchi

India vs New Zealand Weather Report

There is a probability of rain, although the weather will be foggy. The temperature will be 22 degrees Celsius, with humidity in the low-seventies.

Pitch Report

The conditions in Ranchi will be ideal for batters, and there will be plenty of opportunities to score runs. The chasing side will benefit from some dew in the second inning. In the second inning, spinners will have to work significantly harder than in the first, which is why the team that bats first will need to score at least 20 runs more than par to remain competitive. A score of roughly 170 is considered average.

IND v NZ Head-to-Head:

  • Total – 18
  • India – 8
  • New Zealand – 9
  • No Result – 1

IND v NZ Probable Playing 11:

  • India Probable Playing 11

Rohit Sharma (c), KL Rahul, Suryakumar Yadav, Shreyas Iyer, Rishabh Pant (wk), Axar Patel, Venkatesh Iyer, Bhuvneshwar Kumar, Ravichandran Ashwin, Mohammed Siraj, Deepak Chahar.

  • New Zealand Probable Playing 11

Martin Guptill, Daryl Mitchell, Mark Chapman, Glenn Phillips, Tim Seifert (wk), Mitchell Santner, Rachin Ravindra, Tim Southee (c), Todd Astle, Trent Boult, Lockie Ferguson.

2nd T20I Key Players


  • Lokesh Rahul
  • Suryakumar Yadav
  • Bhuvneshwar Kumar
  • R Ashwin

New Zealand:

  • Mark Chapman
  • Martin Guptill
  • Trent Boult
  • Mitchell Santner
  • Tim Southee

 Join on India’s biggest app and win amazing cash prizes daily.

Register Now!


Scroll to Top