IND v NZ 1st T20I Match

IND v NZ First T20 Match Preview | New Zealand Tour of India

IND v NZ Match Preview: 

On Wednesday, November 17, 2021, at the Sawai Mansingh Stadium in Jaipur, India and New Zealand will play the first of the New Zealand tour of India in 2021. 

In the T20 World Cup, India and New Zealand crossed paths on their way to this series. Both teams were in the same group, and the Kiwis had beaten India in the group stage, knocking them out. New Zealand advanced to the semi-finals, where they defeated England. In the final, however, they were up against a tenacious Australian team, who won against the Black Caps. 

After a disappointing showing in the T20 World Cup, India has to hit the reset button. In the shortest format, has stepped down as captain. Ravi Shastri’s tenure as coach has also come to an end. It’s a new era for India, with as captain and Rahul Dravid as coach. Kohli, Jasprit Bumrah, Mohammad Shami, and Ravindra Jadeja are among the regulars who have been rested for this series. It allows  players a chance to take centre stage. 

IND v NZ: Match Details 

  • Date – Wednesday, November 17, 2021 
  • Time – 7:30 PM IST 
  • Venue – Sawai Mansingh Stadium, Jaipur 

 IND v NZ Pitch Report 

The Sawai Mansingh Stadium pitch is often excellent for batting. The outfield is modest, but there are enough of opportunities for monster hits. As the contest progresses and the dew comes into play, the surface may become a little easier to bat on. Given all of this, we believe that something in the neighbourhood of 180 should be deemed standard for the venue. 

Weather Forecast 

In India, the winter season has just begun. The maximum temperature in Jaipur on Wednesday will be 26°C. The humidity level would be around 29%. 

IND v NZ Head-to-Head: 

  • Total – 17 
  • India – 8 
  • New Zealand – 9 

 IND v NZ Probable Playing XI: 

India -  (c), KL Rahul, Shreyas Iyer, Rishabh Pant (wk), Suryakumar Yadav, Venkatesh Iyer, Harshal Patel, Bhuvneshwar Kumar, Ravichandran Ashwin, Avesh Khan & Yuzvendra Chahal. 

New Zealand - Martin Guptill, Daryll Mitchell, Todd Astle, Tim Seifert (wk), Glenn Phillips, Jimmy Neesham, Michael Santner, Ish Sodhi, Kyle Jamieson, Tim Southee (c), Adam Milne 

Key Players 

IND Key Players 

  • KL Rahul 
  • Ruturaj Gaikwad 
  • Rishabh Pant 
  • Harshal Patel 

 NZ Key Players 

  • Tim Southee 
  • Ish Sodhi 
  • Martin Guptil 
  • Trent Boult 

 Join on India’s biggest app and win amazing cash prizes daily.

Register Now!