T20 world cup 2022

ICC T20 World Cup 2022: Venues for the tournament’s eighth edition

The T20 World Cup, T20 cricket’s most anticipated event, has already begun with group-stage matches, with four teams advancing to the tournament’s Super 12s.

The group stages have already produced some nail-biting battles and a few shocks.

The Super 12s are set to begin on October 22nd, with the opening match being a rematch of last year’s final between Trans-Tasman rivals Australia and New Zealand. The next day, on the 23rd, two subcontinent powers, India and Pakistan, will play for the sixth time in the ICC T20 world cup.

Because Australia is hosting the event, the atmosphere inside the stadiums will be electric for all 45 matches. As the Super 12 kicks off in two days, let’s take a look at the venues that will host the tournament.

Melbourne Ground, located in Australia’s sporting capital, is one of the most renowned cricket grounds in the world and the largest stadium in the Southern Hemisphere. The MCG has seen a number of tournaments and thrilling games during its long history.

The stadium will host some high-profile World Cup matches for the first time since the 2015 World Cup, including the Final on November 13th. The stadium can hold over a million people and will host seven matches during the T20 World Cup in 2022.

Users will get FREE ENTRY for 11 Teams in each GRAND LEAGUE of the first 24 matches in the World T20 Cup. 

Click Here and Get the Offer

1. Matches at the MCG are scheduled as follows:

23 October – Sunday India Vs Pakistan 1:30 PM
26 October – Wednesday England Vs Group B Runner-up 9:30 AM
26 October – Wednesday New Zealand Vs. Afghanistan 1:30 PM
28 October – Friday Afghanistan Vs. Group B Runner-up 9:30 AM
28 October – Friday England Vs. Australia 1:30 PM
6 November – Sunday India Vs. Group B Winner 1:30 PM
13 November – Sunday Final (Teams to be announced) 1:30 PM

2. The Adelaide Oval is number two.

Adelaide Oval, like the MCG, is steeped in history and has hosted some of the finest contests. The arena is mostly used for and Australian Rules matches, but it has also hosted rugby league, rugby union, soccer, and tennis matches. The stadium has hosted some of the most memorable matches, including the first-ever Day-night Ashes Test match in 2017. Due to its aesthetic appearance, Austadiums.com named it one of the most gorgeous test grounds in Australia, if not the globe. Adelaide Oval, located in Southern Australia, has a capacity of 53,500 people and will host seven World T20 matches. The schedule for matches scheduled to take place in Adelaide

2 November – Wednesday Group B Winner Vs. Group A Runner-up 9:30 AM
2 November – Wednesday India Vs. Bangladesh 1:30 PM
4 November – Friday New Zealand Vs. Group B Runner-up 9:30 AM
4 November – Friday Australia Vs. Afghanistan 1:30 PM
6 November – Sunday South Africa Vs. Group A Runner-up 5:00 AM
6 November – Sunday Pakistan Vs. Bangladesh 9:30 AM
10 November – Thursday Semi-Final (TBA) 1:30 PM

3. The Gabba (Brisbane)

The Brisbane Ground, often known as the Gabba, is located in Queensland’s capital city of Brisbane. It is home to various domestic Australian teams, including the Queensland Bulls in the domestic circuit, the Brisbane Heat in the Men’s and Women’s Big Bash League, and the Brisbane Lions in the Australian Football League. Renovations to the stadium are scheduled as it prepares to host the 2032 Summer Olympics, and its capacity will be increased to 50,000.

The Gabba is one of the most visually appealing venues in the world, and according to tradition, it hosts the opening test of the Australian summer. The Gabba is also the first venue in Australia to host an international T20 match. It also provides a panoramic splendour of nature, with the pitch known for its hardness and bounce. The venue will host four T20 World Cup matches, as well as the Super 12 matchups listed below.

30 October – Sunday Bangladesh Vs. Group B Winner 08:30 AM
31 October – Monday Australia Vs. Group B Runner up 1:30 PM
1 November – Tuesday Afghanistan Vs. Group A Winner 9:30 AM
1 November – Tuesday England Vs. New Zealand 1:30 PM

4. Kardinia Park (Geelong)

Kardinia Park, located in Geelong, Victoria, began holding matches in 2016. Geelong Football Club and Western United play there, and it has a capacity of 36,000 spectators. The stadium played its debut cricket match in 2016, hosting the Second between Australia and Sri Lanka, with the latter team winning. Kardinia Park has also played home to a few Men’s and Women’s Big Bash League matches. During the qualifying stages, the facility will only host six games.

5. Bellerive Oval (Hobart)

The Bellerive Oval, sometimes known as Blundstone Arena for commercial purposes, is a cricket and Australian rules football venue. It is Tasmania’s second-largest stadium in terms of size, with a capacity of 20,000 spectators. Bellerive Oval is Tasmania’s only venue that hosts cricket matches. The Tasmania Tigers, Hobart Hurricanes, and AFL side North Melbourne all play in the stadium. Matches at Bellerive Oval are listed below.

17 October – Monday West Indies Vs. Scotland 09:30 AM
17 October – Monday Zimbabwe Vs. Ireland 1:30 PM
19 October – Wednesday Scotland Vs. Ireland 09:30 AM
19 October – Wednesday West Indies Vs. Zimbabwe 1:30 PM
21 October – Friday West Indies Vs. Ireland 09:30 AM
21 October – Friday Scotland Vs. Zimbabwe 1:30 PM
23 October – Sunday Group A Winner Vs. Group B Runner-up 09:30 AM
24 October – Monday Bangladesh Vs. Group A Runner-up 09:30 AM
24 October – Monday South Africa Vs. Group B Winner 1:30 PM

5. Perth Stadium

The renowned stadium in Western Australia is currently known as Optus Stadium. It is a spectacular state-of-the-art stadium that was renovated in 2017 and reopened in 2018 with Australia and India playing the first match following the re-opening. It has a capacity of 61,266 people and is Australia’s third biggest stadium after the MCG and Stadium Australia. Perth Stadium became the fourth place in Australia to hold a men’s day-and-night cricket test match when Australia met New Zealand between December 12 and December 16, 2019. The stadium will be home to five matches.

22 October – Saturday England Vs. Afghanistan 4:30 PM
25 October – Tuesday Australia Vs. Group A Winner 4:30 PM
27 October – Thursday Pakistan Vs. Group B Winner 4:30 PM
30 October – Sunday Pakistan Vs. Group A Runner-up 12:30 PM
30 October – Sunday India Vs. South Africa 4:30 PM

7. Sydney Cricket Ground

The magnificent Sydney Cricket Ground, an architectural gem, is the final place on this list. This stadium accommodates all three cricket versions, as well as Australian rules football, Rugby League, Rugby Union, and association football. It is the home of the New South Wales cricket side, the Sydney Sixers, and the Sydney Swans of the Australian Football League. With a capacity of 48,600 people, the SCG has been hosting matches for nearly 150 years. The stadium will host seven World Cup T20 matches, which are as follows:

22 October – Saturday New Zealand Vs. Australia 12:30 PM
27 October – Thursday South Africa Vs. Bangladesh 8:30 AM
27 October – Thursday India Vs. Group A Runner-up 12:30 PM
29 October – Saturday New Zealand Vs. Group A Winner 1:30 PM
3 November – Thursday Pakistan Vs. South Africa 1:30 PM
5 November – Saturday England Vs. Group A Winner 1:30 PM
9 November – Wednesday Semi-Final 1 (TBA) 1:30 PM

Prime Captain - Get Free Entry in Fantasy Sports App

Make your viewing experience as amazing as watching it live in the stadium by playing exciting contests on the leading fantasy sports platform, PrimeCaptain, and win exciting and big prizes daily.

Checkout at – Primecaptain.com