Delhi vs Bangalore

Delhi vs Bangalore Match Preview: 55th Match: Indian T20 Premier League

Delhi vs Bangalore

Welcome to the preview of Delhi vs Bangalore 55th Match of 2020.

Match Preview

Another clash between Delhi and Bangalore, this battel for Qualifier 2, Mumbai already qualified in this tournament, this battel can decide who will become the next qualifier team & Loser could bow out of the tournament. Both teams are in the top four but the team played inconsistent at the back of the league stage, Delhi lost four matches in the last five matches and Bangalore lost three matches in the last five matches. 

Date: 02 Nov 2020; 7:30 PM IST 

Venue: Sheikh Zayed Stadium, Abu Dhabi

Team Recent form 

Delhi: L, L, L, L, W. 

Bangalore:  L, L, L, W, W.

Team News


Delhi had won seven of its first nine matches and Bangalore seven of 10. Sealing a top-four spot seemed only a matter of time. But since then, they have been winless in four and three matches respectively, leading to the current tightrope walk.

Delhi can replace Pravin Dubey to bring experienced all-rounder, Axar Patel. 


Bangalore had won seven matches with NRR of  -0.145 & 14 points. The middle-order is the biggest concern in Bangalore, Moeen Ali is the best option to give balance to his team, Shivam Dubey is another best option to come back in playing in place of Gurkeerat Singh Mann. 

Bangalore now play Delhi. If they win they qualify as the No.2 team after Mumbai.

Pitch Report

The pitch getting dryer day by day and dew is the main factor in the second inning. Both teams want to bowl first on behalf of pitch reports.

Key Players For Today’s Match


Shikhar Dhawan, Shreyas Iyer, Anrich Nortje, Kagiso Rabada 


Virat Kholi, AB de Villiers, Yuzendra Chahal, Chriss Morris

Delhi vs Bangalore Possible XI

Delhi Possible XI

Shikhar Dhawan, Prithvi Shaw, Shreyas Iyer, Rishabh Pant, Marcus Stoinis, Shimron Hetmyer, Harshal Patel, Kagiso Rabada, Pravin Dubey/Axar Patel, R Ashwin, Anrich Nortje

Banglore Possible XI

Devdutt Padikkal, Josh Philippe, Virat Kohli, AB de Villiers, Washington Sundar, Gurkeerat Singh/Shivam Dube, Chris Morris, Isuru Udana/Moeen Ali, Mohammad Siraj, Yuzvendra Chahal, Navdeep Saini

Points Table 2020

Team  Match  Won  Lost  Points  NRR 
Mumbai  13  18  +1.296 
Bangalore  13  14  -0.145 
Delhi 13  14  -0.159 
Kolkata 14 14 -0.214
Hyderabad 13  12  +0.555
Punjab 14  8 12  -0.162
Chennai 14  8 12  -0.455
14  6 10  -0.569


Also, Read |



Leave a Comment

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *