Australia vs Sri Lanka

Australia vs Sri Lanka: Squads for  T20  League

Australia vs Sri Lanka: Squads for  T20  League

Sri Lanka has chosen an 18-man squad for their forthcoming three-match series against Australia which begins on Tuesday, June 7.

Dasun Shanaka will be the captain of the team full of promising youth and a couple of professionals who played in the recently finished 2022. Mahesh Theekshana is a pro for  Sri Lanka whereas Matheesha Pathirana who is famous for his nickname ‘Baby Malinga’, will have the opportunity to grab an eye onT20 World Cup.

The tour will continue in the midst of the Sri Lanka crisis and reports reveal that any players are facing issues with traveling due to security concerns. The reports also suggest that there are no changes in plans as there are regular government contacts and no issues are a barrier. Everyone is looking forward to the tour which would build up and proceed to World Cup in Australia in October- November. Chanuka Rajapaksa, who impressed for Punjab Kings (PBKS), will be anticipated to bat at No. 3, while Wanindu Hasaranga concluded with 26 wickets, the league’s second-highest total. 

Josh Hazlewood, David Warner, Steve Smith, Matthew Wade, Mitchell Starc, and Glenn Maxwell, Cummins Pat will be the Test Captain while Adam Zampa may miss out on the tour as he might be present at the blessed event of the birth of his first child. The selection manager George Bailey stated that having an Australia component provides additional flexibility and potential for individuals to be ready for and cross over into all squads. It may be from a Test or white-ball training standpoint, or it could be a moment to amaze on a world stage. 

Australia vs Sri Lanka T20 Squad 2022


Australia Srilanka
Batsmen:            Aaron Finch (C)

Steven Smith 

Batsmen:         Dasun Shanaka (C)

Kusal Mendis

Pathum Nissanka

Avishka Fernana

All-Rounders:     Travis Head

Glenn Maxwell

Ashton Agar

Daniel Sams

Moises Henriques

Jhye Richardson

Marcus Stoinis

All Rounders:     Dasun Shanaka

Janith Liyanage

Charith Asalanka

Waninindu Hasaranga

Ramesh Mendis

Danushka Gunathilaka

Wicket Keeper:   Josh Inglis 

Ben McDermott

Matthew Wade

Wicket Keeper: Kamil Mishara

Dinesh Chandimal


Bowler:              Josh Hazlewood

Mitchell Starc

Adam Zampa

Pat Cummins 

Kane Richardson 

Bowler:       Chamika Karunarantne 

Lahiru Kumara

Nuwan Thushara

Dushmantha Chameera

Mahesh Theekshana

Binura Fernando

Jeffrey Vandersay

Shiran Fernando

Praveen Jayawickrama

Are you Ready with your Team Now? Join on Prime Captain Fantasy Sports App.

Join our Telegram Channels to Win Exciting Cash Prizes and Offers!