Australia vs India T20I Series 2022

Australia Vs India T20I Squad and all Match Details

Australia Tour of India 2022

Australia Vs India Series Details:

Australia will travel to India for a series. A three-match T20I series will be played between both teams during Australia’s tour of India in 2022. The Australia tour of India in 2022 will consist of only a T20I series.

The three T-20 Internationals will be played on September 20, 23, and 25. The last time match was held in 2020-21. India played a T20I, ODI, and Test series against Australia during the tour. India lost the one-day international series 1-2 but won the T20I and Test series 2-1.

Australia recently hosted a one-day international series against Zimbabwe. Australia won the series 2-1, but suffered its first defeat against Zimbabwe. Australia defeated Zimbabwe by 5 wickets in the first ODI and by 8 wickets in the second ODI. Zimbabwe defeated Australia by three wickets in the third ODI.

Australia is currently engaged in an ODI series against New Zealand. Australia has already won the three-match series by winning the first ODI by two wickets, the second ODI by 113 runs, and the third ODI by 25 runs; it was a complete whitewash for New Zealand, and Australia brutally defeated them.

Australia Tour of India 2022 Schedule:

Date Match Details Venues Time (IST)
Sept 20 India vs Australia, 1st Punjab Association IS Bindra Stadium, Mohali 7:30 PM
Sept 23 India vs Australia, 2nd Vidarbha Association Stadium, Nagpur 7:30 PM
Sept 25 India vs Australia, 3rd T20I Rajiv Gandhi International Stadium, Hyderabad 7:30 PM

Australia Vs India T20I Previous Matches Statistics:

Format Matches India Wins Australia Wins NR
T20 24 13 9 2
In India 8 4 3 1
In Australia 12 7 4 1
Neutral Venue 4 2 2 0

Check Offers for Australia Tour of India 2022 Here.

Australia Squad for India Tour T20I: 

Australia Squad: Aaron Finch(c), Steve Smith, Tim David, Ashton Agar, Cameron Green, Glen Maxwell, Marcus Stoinis, Mitchell Marsh, Josh Inglis, Matthew Wade, Adam Zampa, Josh Hazlewood, Kane Richardson, Mitchell Starc, Pat Cummins.

India Squad for Australia T20I:

Rohit Sharma (Captain), KL Rahul (vice-captain), Virat Kohli, Suryakumar Yadav, Deepak Hooda, Rishabh Pant (wicket-keeper), Dinesh Karthik (wicket-keeper), Hardik Pandya, R. Ashwin, Yuzvendra Chahal, Axar Patel, Bhuvneshwar Kumar, Mohd. Shami, Harshal Patel, Deepak Chahar, Jasprit Bumrah.

Australia Vs India T20I Series Overview:

It will be an action-packed series, Australia is coming in hot with back-to-back series wins but India on the other hand will be looking to bounce back. India has not had the best run recently but wants to make sure that they enter the World Cup with full force and in extreme form. This world cup will be very important as it will be the first big tournament that will be captaining. Australia has always dominated every format and will not be worrying much when it pertains to form. They are the giants and will not be fearing anyone.

Get the details of the Australia vs India T20I Series Here.

Here are the best details of the Australia vs India Series and we all are too excited for this Pre-World Cup 2022 Series.

If you also want to indulge in this exciting series then log onto Prime Captain, it is India’s Leading and best app, you can play exciting daily fantasy sports on Prime Captain and win cash prizes daily.